
4.7
Membro di OutdoorsyOspite dal luglio 2018
50% di tasso di rispostaRisponde generalmente in un ora
About Tylor & Shannon Warlop's RV rentals
We are a family that loves the outdoors. Our idea of a vacation is camping in the woods exploring and relaxing together as family. We love to hike, hangout by the campfire, play games and don't forget the s'mores!
4.7
Membro di OutdoorsyOspite dal luglio 2018
50% di tasso di rispostaRisponde generalmente in un ora
Ricordi di viaggio con il veicolo di Tylor & Shannon Warlop
Carol W.
5giugno 2024
Pick Up was easy. Host are very accommodating and friendly. Explained very well how to set up camper
Samantha G.
5aprile 2024
Great little camper! Clean and the owners are friendly and easy to work with. 10/10.
Todd M.
5maggio 2023
Emily L.
1maggio 2023
This went from slight miscommunication about pick up times to a complete nightmare weekend. I told the host I'd be picking up at 6 after work and that I would message them when I was close. After messaging at about 13 minutes away, I was told I could take care of it myself since they were in the middle of a renovation. The location for pick up was out of a horror film, in an over grown field, down a long pot hole filled dirt road behind a junk yard. The breakaway cable was severed and rusted, making it unable to be used. The camper was filthy, covered in dirt and hair in the shower. The host stated "they though they had done it" There is no TV as listed or shown in photos. One of the stabilization jacks is rusted and wouldn't sit properly. The Fridge did not work in electrical power and barely got cool on gas, making it unsafe to store perishables in. The black water and grey water were full, and the host simply claimed a "faulty sensor" All in all this was a terrible experience and I don't recommend the rental of this camper at all.
risposta di Tylor & Shannon
I am terribly sorry that you had such a bad experience with our trailer. However, the review that you wrote is a little off base, it wasn’t just a miscommunication about pick up times as our listing clearly states at 3 PM pick up time. You notified us at 2:55 after we sent you a message to make sure you were still coming at 3 o’clock because you had not responded to our instructions on where and how to get to the trailer, you then told us that you were coming at 6 PM. This is three hours past the designated pick up time, there should’ve been red flag one and two from our end. You also told us that you had rented mini trailers before and it pulled many trailers as you were a Navy brat, so I’m not to worry about coming down and meeting you for the pick up you could more than handle it. You actually thanked us for saving you some time on the pick up. He then let us know that there was some dirt on the floor, and when I came down to take care of that dirt, you and your husband both said not to worry about it we’re motorcycle people we understand a little bit of dirt we just don’t want to get dinged for it. The refrigerator works just fine. It is however an absorption fridge which means that it does not get as cool as a refrigerator at home and had you rented trailers before you would definitely know this. As far as the tanks, go the black tank and gray tank were both emptied the day prior to your rental, RV tank sensors are historically inaccurate and will often get something stuck on a sensor which will cause them to give a faulty reading, they were 100% empty when you took the trailer. Again, sorry that you had such a bad experience we’ve been renting trailers for 4 1/2 years and have never had an issue.
Samantha G.
5aprile 2023
Chris K.
5marzo 2023
jessie S.
5ottobre 2022
Outdoorsy
0settembre 2022
The Host canceled the booking 3 days before departure. This is an automated posting.
Marcus R.
5agosto 2022
Excellent camper! Everything was clean and worked. Friendly and helpful owners who worked with me to ensure a great experience. Definitely a repeat customer.
3 Photo inviate da Marcus R.
Outdoorsy
0giugno 2022
The Host canceled the booking 4 days before departure. This is an automated posting.
Wayne S.
5maggio 2022
This was our first RV rental experience and we could have been happier. Tyler was great with communication and was willing to help guide me through any question before during and after the trip. I would highly recommend using them for your next adventure!
1 Foto inviate da Wayne S.
Kelly S.
4maggio 2022
Tyler was great with giving us every piece of info we needed to get started with the camper. Very responsive to our messages within minutes. Helped us learn how to attach and detach the camper from our truck. Being first time campers this was great!Wish we knew prior to pick up that the awning was broken and we wouldn’t have it for our trip.We noticed the window ledges and window blinds were pretty dirt when we setup camp. We would’ve preferred to see a more thorough cleaning of the camper.Everything was in good working order. Bed was very comfy.Very appreciate of Tyler giving us a better hitch to stabilize the rv for our trip.Very good experience!
1 Foto inviate da Kelly S.
jessie S.
5marzo 2022
Get camper trailer that was perfect for our mini getaway. The owner was super nice and we had great communication throughout the trip. The pickup and drop off was super easy..Cant thank them enough for letting us rent their unit. Will definitely be using them again,
michael L.
5febbraio 2022
Fantastic weekend in a very nice camper love the ground clearance.
David B.
3novembre 2021
Outdoorsy
0agosto 2021
The Host canceled the booking 3 days before departure. This is an automated posting.
risposta di Tylor & Shannon
We spoke with the renter, he totally understood. This was due to circumstances beyond our control where we could no longer deliver the trailer, and the renter could not tow it. We had no other choice but to cancel. We even tried to find some friends to deliver for us. This is the first time in four years this had happened.